Reviews


''Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness''

Marie O'Donnell
May 2022

''Larissa and her company are wonderful! Never experienced such a good service. The rent prices are reasonable and for a small extra amount she even brings the bike to you hotel and retrieves it afterwards. That was not all: she even offered to bring me to the airport when she retrieved the bike! Thank you Larissa!
The bikes are simple and effective electric bikes. Well maintained, and with a decent sized battery which takes you quite a long way. The lower assist mode you choose, the further you go obviously.

I short: don’t look further: this is the best bike rental of Aruba! And because Aruba is such a small island, the ebike can literally take you anywhere on the island and makes you experience Aruba more intensely than a cab or something. And it’s also the cheapest and most environmentally friendly way to commute, if you’re staying for longer.''

Marc van Maastricht
May 2022

''Awesome place to rent e bikes! They deliverd to our hotel and worked around our schedule. The bikes worked great and when we asked to push our pick up 1 more hours they said no problem and didnt charge us extra! She even met us at the bar that was our final stop of the day to pick the bikes up. Great place run by great people!''

Pat Higgins
May 2022

''I was given great advice on where to bike, sites to see, road conditions, was given a ride to and from the cruise terminal, and overall felt extremely welcome. I would recommend using ScootAruba!''

Finn Harris
May 2022

''Excellent communication and very fair prices for a whole day, with minimal deposit.
We took the electric mountain bikes, and they were awesooooome. If you use the battery wisely, they will last alllll day. Definitely will be renting them again, or another of the e-bike options. You must go to scootaruba for your e-bike rentals!''

Naomi Lamdin
May 2022

''What a great way to tour the northern/west side of the island -- on e-bikes! Larissa was our tour guide. She was so knowledgeable, caring, and sweet, kept us safe & gave us an awesome tour. We highly recommend experiencing Aruba this way -- it is a MUST DO! Carol & Scott, NY, USA''

Carol Bohan
April 2022

''We rented e-bikes from Scoot Aruba a few weeks back - great service, very friendly. They picked us up from the cruise port & brought us to the shop, where the bikes were ready to go (& in excellent condition). We had a great day & totally recommend Scoot Aruba. Oh, and their prices are amazing too!!''

Kathie Petkau
April 2022

''I rented an e-bike from Scoot Aruba on my last day on the island and it was so worth it. It was my first time riding an e-bike and I was amazed at how easy and fast it is. Riding 15 km from Camacuri to Tres Trapi took me less than an hour and was such a breeze! The bike looked very new and was in great condition, communication with the company was great and pickup / delivery went very smooth. If you need a way around the island and don't have a rental car, this is definitely a great option!''

Anastasia Khmelevskaya
April 2022

''What a great way to see Aruba! Bicycled to a different beach every morning for a week, and toured the entire island twice! Great equipment, and Larissa was a huge help, and always just a text away if I needed advice!''

Lee Nowakowski
March 2022

''Dit verhuurbedrijf voor elektrische fietsen, scooters en steps is klein maar werkt geweldig. Je ontvangt direct bericht als je informatie opvraagt, en krijgt een routebeschrijving (die ook wel nodig is) als je boekt. Je wordt super vriendelijk ontvangen, alles wordt keurig geregeld en uitgelegd. We kwamen eerder terug omdat het té warm was, maar ook dat was geen probleem. Larissa, de eigenaresse, heeft ons zelfs teruggebracht naar ons hotel; wat een service! Heel leuk om op deze manier het eiland te verkennen! Je ziet véél meer als wanneer je met de auto gaat, prachtige baaitjes, mooie stranden, echt fantastisch!''

Trudi Kok
March 2022

''Great time renting E-Bike. Did your to light house outstanding!!!!''

Micheal Butler
March 2022

''Larissa was great. She picked us up from the port and took us back to the shop. She explained the ebikes and how to use them. She also gave us advice on where to ride around the island. The bikes were in great shape and came with a lock, cup holder and cell phone holder. They worked great and we had a really good time. I would highly recommend Scootaruba when in Aruba!''

Karen Grissom
March 2022

''I had a really great experience with renting an e-bike! I was able to rent it for 6 days and used it as my primary transportation around the island. The bike was perfect. It had a place to hold my phone for directions, something to hold my water bottle, and I was able to put beach towels and my bag strapped on the back. I couldn't have asked for a better way to see the island, and the motor helped to keep it from being too strenuous. I would recommend this to everyone! Thank you again, Scootaruba, for making my vacation dreams come true. :)''

Merla Hubler
February 2022

''ScootAruba has been the best find on all my travels. Courteous and helpful staff (Larissa is wonderful) and really the best way to go exploring around the island. Aruba is such a friendly country and it pays to get off the resort and use their Scooters to see the local culture and experience beaches that only the locals know and love. I can’t wait for my next visit and rent from ScootAruba to see even more of this happy island.''

Anthony Aloise
February 2022

''Amazing experience! Both the quality of the bikes and the customer service is top notch. This is the best way to explore the island. Thank you Larissa!''

Calvin Patterson
February 2022

''Elektrisch aangedreven mountainbikes gehuurd bij Scootaruba. Erg tevreden. Goede service, goede fietsen.''

Willem Pieter Geertsema
February 2022

''Voor 4 dagen een mountainbike en e bike gehuurd. Lieve mensen. En eerste dag al 2 lekkerl banden. Fietsen op Aruba kun je beter laten. Maar ze hebben nog veel meer te huur! Dank je wel! En mijn reus terug is alweer geboekt. Volgende maand I love Aruba''

Vanessa Veen
February 2022

''Vandaag een super toffe ervaring rijker! Met de zon in je gezicht het eiland verkent, lekker cruisen met een scootamota van Scootaruba. De manier wat ons betreft om ‘t eiland te ontdekken! En qua klantvriendelijkheid tiptop! Wij komen zeker nog een keer terug gedurende ons verblijf😃''

Anna Gorter
February 2022

''A great service! They picked me up from my hotel to get the bike on the firs day and then dropped me back off at my hotel when the bike was returned. They are very responsive to emails so if you want to rent for multiple days, fill out the form on their website and they will quote the rental for you. The e-mountain bike was great, excellent range and it's easy to take the battery out to charge in a hotel room. Bike lock and helmet were included. My only complaint is that the seat was quite uncomfortable - I should have gone back to the shop during my rental for a seat adjustment (it's easy to raise and lower the height but tilting the seat would have helped it fit me better and I didn't have the tools for that). Overall, very highly recommended! Friendly staff too''

Tom Rominski
February 2022

''Großartig. Wir sind mit Royal Caribbean auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff nach Aruba gereist. in den letzten 20 Minuten unserer 6 Stunden Radtour hatten wir eine Reifenpanne. Erik hat gleich geholfen. Dankeschön, auch an deine Frau. Prima E Bikes, tolle Menschen, großartiger Service.Wir kommen bestimmt wieder''

Oldtimer Zeitreisen
February 2022

''Eric made our whole experience seamless. He delivered the bikes to our hotel and picked them up at the end of the day, arriving early both times! The pedal assisted bikes were in great condition, and were a joy to use in the Aruba sun and wind! Although not mandatory, helmets are provided. The bikes had cell phone holders and bells, accessories which we actually used. Prices are fair. ScootAruba is highly recommended. We will probably rent another day this week.''

John Pillitteri
February 2022